General Question

bhec10's avatar

How do I turn off this annoying new Lion feature?

Asked by bhec10 (6415 points ) January 13th, 2012

Okay so my problem is that whenever I open QuickTime and Preview, the program always opens the video or picture that I had previously opened.

For instance I opened a picture this morning, and then closed it and quit Preview. Now I opened a different one but the one I opened this morning just showed up again, uninvited!

The same happens with movies I open on QuickTime.

How can I turn this option off?

Many thanks

Observing members: 0 Composing members: 0

4 Answers

dappled_leaves's avatar

I think you might find some good suggestions here.

jrpowell's avatar

System Preferences—> General—> uncheck Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps.

bhec10's avatar

@johnpowell Thanks, didn’t see it there!

AlbertKinng's avatar

@johnpowell got it right! That is the only way to do that.

Answer this question

Login

or

Join

to answer.

This question is in the General Section. Responses must be helpful and on-topic.

Your answer will be saved while you login or join.

Have a question? Ask Fluther!

What do you know more about?
or
Knowledge Networking @ Fluther