Will Everclear (alcohol) cause vegetarian gelcaps to melt?
I came up with a really strong herbal concoction. It’s strong enough to make anyone impressed if i were to sell it.
Since the herbs in the concoction are fat-and-alcohol-soluble, my base ingredient must always be either a Fat or an Alcohol.
So far, my base ingredient has been butter. But I’ve noticed that when I make the base Everclear… my concoction is far, far stronger (not even including the obvious Everclear feeling).
I want to put this stuff in gelatin capsules. But I want to use the vegetarian kind. I already know the butter-base will work.
But will the Everclear base melt the vegetarian gel-caps?
If anyone’s ever seen what happens when you pour gasoline into a styrofoam box…. I want to avoid that type of chemical reaction.
This question is in the General Section. Responses must be helpful and on-topic.