Send to a Friend

Adirondackwannabe's avatar

How does a hockey ref call holding and embellishment on the same play?

Asked by Adirondackwannabe (33575 points ) January 19th, 2013

Okay, a defenseman grabs a player and hauls him down. But the ref calls the player taken down for embellishment and taking a dive. Does that make any sense? Either you’re taken down or you took a dive. It can’t be both. Any thoughts?

Using Fluther

or

Using Email

Separate multiple emails with commas.
We’ll only use these emails for this message.