General Question

MrMontpetit's avatar

If I delete Vuze will all of the files I downloaded with it be deleted too?

Asked by MrMontpetit (1833 points ) November 20th, 2008

I know Vuze has this new feature, where you can remove files just from the library and not from your computer, so if I remove all of my files from my Vuze library, but keep them on my computer and then uninstall Vuze to download another torrent client, will all of my files that I used Vuze to download be deleted as well?

Observing members: 0 Composing members: 0

8 Answers

eambos's avatar

No, and congratulations on making a good choice. Get uTorrent or BitLord and you’re golden.

eambos's avatar

The program or your files?

MrMontpetit's avatar

The program. But when I said deleted, I meant to say I deleted the message that I typed before, because I was asking another question, but then I found the answer by myself.

eambos's avatar

Oh, ok. The bold “deleted” scared me. I thought you had lost all of your files.

I hate what they did to azureus. It used to be great, but now it’s become as bloated of a piece of software as iTunes.

MrMontpetit's avatar

Agreed. I downloaded uTorrent, but I’m having a bit of trouble with port fowarding, I followed the guide for my router at portfoward.com or whatever it’s called, and it still says the port isn’t open. I’m thinking I missed a step, or did something wrong. Oh well.

deblex's avatar

my aol account won’t let me connect to the verify my vuze account link.

deblex's avatar

i found the verification fron you and vuse but it will not let me go to that link. i even pushed show images.

Answer this question

Login

or

Join

to answer.

This question is in the General Section. Responses must be helpful and on-topic.

Your answer will be saved while you login or join.

Have a question? Ask Fluther!

What do you know more about?
or
Knowledge Networking @ Fluther