Send to a Friend

Know someone who might have the answer? Pass it along!

Cardinal's avatar

eBay scam or what?

Asked by Cardinal (1154 points) | asked January 22nd, 2008 | 6 responses

Yesterday I bid on an item on eBay. It was a reasonable price for the item of interest. There was one oher bidder, but was it still a little low for what it was. There are 2 days to go and this morning I received an email from the seller:

(Dear eBay Member ,
I have for sale: Item title: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=15020690, My price is negociable. If you are interested just give me a fast reply on this email address and you will find all the info that you want. Thank You For your Time i will support all the shipping and insurance taxes,i hope to hear from you soon.
Contact me any time in my email adress: johnsmithseller@gmail.com).

I know something is wrong here. Should I report him/her to eBay or just refuse to pay if I win to avoid being gyped and chance getting a bad mark on my history? I do not want a stolen item in my possession!

Thank you.

Topic:
Separate multiple emails with commas.
We’ll only use these addresses to forward this discussion.