General Question

Trustinglife's avatar

When is the iPhone announcement today?

Asked by Trustinglife (6623points) June 9th, 2008

Will someone post news here as soon it hits?

Observing members: 0 Composing members: 0

14 Answers

2late2be's avatar

if someone posts news here, they will be removed by moderators because: there is no question here. LOL you’ll have to look for news anywhere else…

sndfreQ's avatar

Go to http://macrumors.com to catch play-by-play of the keynote by Steve Jobs (WWDC) at 10am PDT.

crunchaweezy's avatar

I have it remembered by heart.

10am PST

For me its 1pm EST

Theotherkid's avatar

there is a keynote at 10:00 AM.

waterskier2007's avatar

10 am pacific time

and actually sndfreq the url is http://www.macrumorslive.com for the updates, of course if you go to the link you provided there is a link to the url i gave

AstroChuck's avatar

10:00 PDT = 17:00 GMT

Theotherkid's avatar

What about the update? That will be released today, right?

waterskier2007's avatar

it should be, unless they are not done with it. theoretically if they are done and they announce it, it should hit the net an hour after the keynote, which is usually what happens

benseven's avatar

@Astrochuck, don’t know what went wrong with your math but it’s 17:57 here and the fun is about to start ; )

AstroChuck's avatar

GMT or GDT?

benseven's avatar

GMT, Edinburgh UK.

AstroChuck's avatar

The UK is now on Daylight Savings Time, not GMT.

benseven's avatar

Beg your pardon, sir!

Answer this question

Login

or

Join

to answer.

This question is in the General Section. Responses must be helpful and on-topic.

Your answer will be saved while you login or join.

Have a question? Ask Fluther!

What do you know more about?
or
Knowledge Networking @ Fluther