General Question

How do I come up with an artistic outfit if I'm a guy?

Asked by Romy8555 (25points) 1 week ago

I’m an artist so what should I wear?

Observing members: 0 Composing members: 0

10 Answers

You will be judged on your art, not on your clothes. Wear what ever you like.

Since you are artistic you should express yourself not only through your art, but also through your attire. All black, all white, brights, dull colors, baggy, tight fitting, furs, leather, the list goes on and on. You can reinvent yourself daily.

What do you currently wear, and why?

Probably, you should stick with what you’re comfortable with. Unless there’s a hygienic issue…

If someone is making you feel like you aren’t “dressing” right, you’re probably better off changing your company, not your clothes.

Here’s a tip from an artist:

https://goo.gl/images/qTUvgo

Well MrGrimm888 I wear sweat pants and t shirts because they are comfy cozy

Find one piece of clothing you like, it can be anything, and then mix that in with your comfy cozy clothes and you’re set.

Or, ask artist friends if they have clothing with their art, or will make some. Do you have any interest in making clothing?

Clothes you have a connection with are really what you’re looking for.

If you’re an artist, and have no calling to wear artistic clothes, it would seem to me fairly silly to dress up to the opinions of others. If for some reason you are concerned with what other artists wear, many (maybe most) artists I know or have known do not decorate themselves as art, or express their relationship to clothes by wearing whatever they want, not what others think they ought to wear.

You’re an artist. To be an artist is to be self-indulgent, so wear whatever you want.