Social Question

Do you have a successful Home Business?

Asked by Shippy (9862 points ) July 31st, 2012

A lot of people are turning to home business to earn cash, if you have one and it is successful what do you attribute it to? Good routine? regular hours? passion? I could really do with some tips.
I have recently started a massage business!

Also if anyone is making reasonable cash from Blogging which sites are good for it, and which topics do you see doing well?

Observing members: 0 Composing members: 0

8 Answers

I have a good business, just need a phone, so I don’t have to be at home as long as I have my cell phone. it makes about $3,000/Mo

@DrBill Great! you care to share your tips? if possible?

you are welcome to ask anything you like, or you can PM if you like

@Shippy Moderately successful. I’ve been hanging in there for 15 years. I think I’m seeing how to turn the corner now and build something out of it. As you know, I am a Yahoo Merchant Solutions Store developer and Yahoo Small Business Partner. If Yahoo! gets a tummy ache, I need major surgery. This is something I’d like to change.

I do virtual assistant work from home for a variety of clients that fall under the umbrella of what I call “Spiritual Entrepreneur”. I enjoy it – it keeps me busy – I’ve been doing it full time for 3+ years now & as I grow I hit a speed bump or hiccup here and there that is perfect for learning so I can resolve issues before I get too big. These learning processes allow me to better tweak my contracts and pay etc. so it all works out just great!

@ETpro I have some friends who swear by shopify.com, might be a nice alternative for you.