General Question

Parks's avatar

When allowed to vote for two do you have to vote the required number?

Asked by Parks (1points) July 25th, 2010

At a home owners’ meeting six people were running for directors. I only wanted to vote for three not giving my vote to some one I didn’t care for. Is my ballot not counted because I did not vote for the six. There is nothing in the rules covering this.

Observing members: 0 Composing members: 0

3 Answers

Jeruba's avatar

Only your association can answer this.

theichibun's avatar

Most of the time though, the votes you didn’t use are treated like you’re voting for non of the above. This actually does matter in most elections since you have to get a majority (50%+1) and not a plurality (more than anyone else) to win.

perspicacious's avatar

Sometimes, but not always. Sometimes you may cast both votes for one candidate, but not always. Find out how your HOA docs stipulate voting.

Answer this question




to answer.

This question is in the General Section. Responses must be helpful and on-topic.

Your answer will be saved while you login or join.

Have a question? Ask Fluther!

What do you know more about?
Knowledge Networking @ Fluther